Programme 2021/2022


AGM and talk by Helen Sargent on a workshop run by the Royal School of Needlework

Workshop on Name Squares -  group project of making squares of the letters in our group name

Social Stitching at 10.30 am at Peel Golf Club

Talk by Liz Brand on Practical People. £15*

Workshop Practical People by Liz Brand on embroidering a figure to be made into an oven glove or tea cosy

Social Stitching at 10.30 am at Peel Golf ClubSocial Stitching

Workshop Christmas Needle Felting for Beginners by Carol Baker. £15*

Social Stitching at 11.00 am at JJ Ribbons, Laxey.

Christmas Party and workshop Fabric Wreaths by Theresa Saxon. No charge.

Social Stitching Cancelled

Talk and workshop Sewing Machine Feet by Marina Verardi on the use of the  sewing machine. £15*

Social Stitching at 10.30 am at The George, Castletown

Workshop Stitch Calorie-free treats (realistic sweets made from fabric) & group name squares. £7*

Social Stitching at 10 am at Peel Golf Club

Talk by Jane Self on Upholstery

Workshop by Jane Self on Upholstery. £15*

Social Stitching at 10 am at Laxey Glen Pavilion

Talk by Mo Robinson on Bobbins, Twirls and a Good Yarn

Workshop Embroidered Silhouettes by Mo Robinson. £15*

Social Stitching at 10 am at Ramsey Park Hotel

An interactive Talk "Margaret MacDonald and her designs" by Di Beckerson

Workshop Beaded Circular Thread Cutter Cover by Helen Sargent. £15*

Social Stitching

Members' Show and Tell

Charity Day. Kits are available for purchase in aid of Cruse Bereavement

Social Stitching

Talk "Working in Series" by Kate Findlay

Workshop on making an E-Textiles Lantern by Kate Findlay. £40 including kit*

Social Stitching

Social Stitching

AGM followed by display of Name Squares

Workshop TBC

Friday 17 September at 7.45 pm

Saturday 18 September at 10 am

Wednesday 6 October

Friday 15 October at 7.45 pm

Saturday 16 October at 10 am

Thursday 4 November

Saturday 20 November at 10 am

Wednesday 1 December

Saturday 11 December at 1 pm

Thursday 6 January

Saturday 15 January at 10 am

Tuesday 1 February

Saturday 12 February at 10 am

Friday 4 March

Friday 11 March at 7.45 pm

Saturday 19 March at 9.30 am

Saturday 2 April

Friday 22 April at 7.45 pm

Saturday 23 April at 10 am

Thursday 5 May

Friday 13 May at 7.45 pm

Saturday 14 May at 10 am

Wednesday 15 June

Friday 24 June at 7.45 pm

Saturday 25 June at 10 am

Friday 8 July

Friday 15 July at 7.45 pm

Saturday 16 July at 10 am

Tuesday 9 August

Wednesday 7 September

Friday 16 September at 7.45 pm

Saturday 17 September at 10 am

The location and time of Social Stitching meetings are notified to members about 2 weeks beforehand.

A Christmas project.  One completed and one in progress.

To book a place on any workshop, contact Janet on thewilliams@manx.net

* Non-members are welcome to attend workshops for an additional £5 charge